Pay it Forward

After spending the morning engrossed by the Boston bombing manhunt on twitter and loosing sleep each night from all the distressing news this week (and boy, I have really been feeling it), I was surprised and excited to walk into my office this morning to a thoughtful little package.

IMG_3595

This Pay it Forward gift was left for me by a co-worker and it couldn’t have reached me at a better time. I was at near panic attack mode yesterday stressing about life, work, packing, taking the GRE tomorrow, etc, etc, my list goes on and on. I can’t believe I’m only ONE WEEK from embarking on my journey to SE Asia, then Costa Rica for yoga teacher training and then finally planting myself in Chicago.

I need this time. Away from the distractions and stress of life.

IMG_3596

I need more comics and blue washi tape in my life. I am so grateful for friends and colleagues who bring a smile to my face – when I need it most – and when they don’t even know it.

And I certainly could use a little enlightenment.

IMG_3597

Thanks Leah for the fantastic gift. It will certainly be paid forward 🙂

the light in me bows to and honors the light in you. namaste

2 thoughts on “Pay it Forward

Leave a Reply

