Jamaica, Here I Come!

Oh 5am wake ups – you are only worth it when it means I’m mere hours away from landing on a sunny, happy, carefree island!

Montego Bay ocean front

Well, nearly carefree.

I’m headed back down to Half Moon Resort in Montego Bay to implement the corporate sales incentive program that I manage! You may remember last August I spent a brief 48 hours in Jamaica to tour the resort and met some of the area’s finest staff. After months of planning and organizing, the day has finally come to get this party started!!

Ombre rocks!

Ombre rocks!

I’ll be on resort for 1 day before my 100 guests arrive, so there are lots of details to confirm and last minute arrangements to be made. And perhaps a Red Stripe to be had 🙂

Red Stripe Jamaica

On Thursday, 50 of my colleagues and a guest of their choosing will arrive on at Half Moon Resort for 5 days and 4 nights of pure bliss – lounging around the beach, hosting a pool party at their private villa pool, swimming with the dolphins or going for a ride horseback.

Ready to be poolside!

Ready to be poolside!

Then in the evenings, enjoying cocktail events, Jamaican dinner spreads and traditional entertainment – like the steel drum band scheduled for Friday night! I’m particularly excited about the coconut vendor we have at our welcome event on Thursday – every person gets a fresh coconut prepared just for them – she’ll whack off the top with a big a$$ knife and fill it up with Jamaican rum. I see a few photo opps in my future!

I’ll be running around like a mad-woman making sure the trip goes on flawlessly. I absolutely love this part of my job and am so excited to be running this event at Half Moon. I’ll share pics and updates soon!

One thought on “Jamaica, Here I Come!

Leave a Reply

