Getting Organized for a Two Month Holiday!

As if moving across the country (well, a third of the way?) wasn’t enough hassle, I decide to throw 10+ weeks of travel on top of it!

To help organize my life, I have been relying on Evernote to keep me sane. If you don’t have the app yet, I’d highly recommend you download it. Now.

Evernote is the simplest note-taking application I’ve ever used and I love that it syncs up between my iPhone, iPad and desktop so I can reference my notes where ever I am. I can check my to-do list on the metro, between meetings at work or sitting in the coffee shop. No scrap pieces of paper for this girl!

I also love that the app lets you create folders to store your notes. And that they are apparently made out of butcher paper.

Evernote Folders

I’m pretty much only concerned these days with my top 3 priorities. 1) taking the GRE on April 20. 2) boarding my plane to Bangkok on April 26. 3) arriving at the Yoga Farm on June 1. Anything else is just periphery at this point šŸ™‚

Some of the things I’m tracking are:

  • Flight schedules. Over the next 3 months, I will be taking 12 flights. 12.
  • Visa Info for all the countries I am visiting.
  • Travel Insurance. Just in case
  • Packing lists. These are my shortest notes.
  • And one MASSIVE to-do list…the top item is “take Typhoid pills”. Gotta get on that!

Evernote Notes

I honestly don’t know how I managed without the app. With everything in flux at the moment – living out of suitcases – and traveling like crazy, I will take all the help I can get to keep organized.Ā I’ll still print out a handy one-pager to take on my trip with all of my flight numbers, insurance info, copies of important docs and the like. Just in case(s)!

Leave a Reply

