High Rollin’ at Monte Carlo night!

This past weekend, Saturday night was spent supporting the amazing leadership program I was privileged enough to participate in last fall! Leadership Arlington provided so much to me over the last 6 months by way of professional experience, community networks and great friendships!

LA
Saturday’s gala event was an opportunity for some of the young professionals class of ’13 to show our support and gratitude to the program. And to enjoy cocktails, devour a delicious spread of eats and goof around in the photo booth!

Lil’ blur

Leadership Arlington never fails to bring together an amazing network of people – I played blackjack with a senator, rubbed elbows with senior faculty of Marymount University and chatted with many executives and non-profit directors.

High roller

After all that networking, we also managed to enjoy the open bar. Obviously.

Late night bar sesh

My LA friends are so amazing, and ridiculous. Saturday was a fun night filled with lots of smiles and laughs. It makes me so happy to spend time with the people that have helped me spread my awareness of issues, get involved with community efforts like A-SPAN and who have given me confidence to go after some pretty lofty dreams.

And now I’m famous! 🙂 Thanks, ArlNow for the shoutout!

Leave a Reply

