Overnight Oats

Overnight Oats are making a reappearance! Coming back with a delicious combo of texture and flavors…

Ingredients

Combine your oats, flax seed, milk and yogurt and stir it up. Cover and refrigerate for 30 minute to 12+ hours.

I measure with my hands 🙂

Flax seeds

The yogurt is a funky color right? The Trader Joe’s pomegranate flavor was super tangy but low in sugar – only 11 grams vs a lot of chobani flavors with double the amount. I’ll take it!

Super tangy= low in sugar

When I was ready to eat, I added half a banana, a handful of almonds and some frozen raspberries. All mixed together I had a little tangy, a little sweet, a little crunchy and a whole lotta yummy goodness.

Yummy!

Dig in! I’m off for another kind of digging – I’m building a window garden on this beautiful Saturday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

